And The Editing Begins…

I have now come to the editing point in my manuscript. I’ve been having a difficult time getting started as my manuscript is 499 pages and seems beyond overwhelming.

I can’t help but find it a bit ironic. When I first began writing, I had a difficult time not constantly editing and re-editing, and had to force myself to let it go and continue writing the story. Now it’s the opposite. My story is written, but I’m now going to have to force myself to start editing.

It all seems overwhelming, but I know I need to dive in and just start the process. I’m hoping if I break it down into sections, it will help with the overwhelming undertaking of it all.

Have any of you had this problem? What is your approach to editing? I’d welcome any and all advice you’d like to share!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Writing

2 responses to “And The Editing Begins…

  1. I feel your pain! I wrote my draft during Camp NaNoWriMo and am now trudging through the pages trying to make sense of it all! But, stick with it, and I’m sure yours will come together!

Penny for your thoughts...

