Birthday sdrawkcaB

Yesterday was my birthday, and it got me thinking. Birthdays are a special day, all about you, celebrating when you entered the world. But really, all those years ago, you didn’t really do anything to deserve this special day. It was all your mother’s doing. Think about it- the pain, the agony, the worry, the stress, etc. that she went through to safely bring you into the world. The blood, sweat and tears, and yet you’re the one celebrated?

Is it just me, or does that seem a little backwards?

So, while yes, I will happily take my birthday gifts and well wishes, I would also like to take a moment to thank my own mother for giving birth to me. I celebrate your sacrifices, your strength, your wisdom and the abundance of pure love you shower on me each and every day of my life. Thank you mom, for all that you’ve done and continue to do. This day really should be yours.

Leave a comment

Filed under Tiffany's Life

Penny for your thoughts...

